top of page

Interesting Fact For Each World Cup

The World Cup is the highest standard and honor in the football world. Whenever the World Cup starts, do you, like the other fans, set your alarm early just to cheer for your favorite team? Even though there will only be one champion, we never know what will happen during the game.

1930 : In the first World Cup, Uruguay and Argentina had a dispute over the match ball. In the end, both sides used their own team balls for the first and second half.

1934 : First World Cup to feature live radio broadcast

1938: Poland scored 5 goals in the first half. Unexpectedly, Brazil counterattacked and scored 6 goals in the second half, achieving an unprecedented twist

1950 : Brazil built a football stadium with a capacity of 200,000 for the World Cup, Estádio do Maracanã

1954 : Hungary beat the world's WM formation and caused a sensation in the world, but they accidentally lost to West Germany due to underestimation

1958 : Pelé made his debut for the first time. At the age of 17, he scored 6 goals and led Brazil to the championship, becoming the focus of the world

1962 : 34 people had already been carried off the court three days before the game started, which was the most brutal game in history

1966 : The World Cup returned to its birthplace for the first time, and England lived up to everyone’s expectations by winning the championship to prove themselves as the origin of football

1970 : Brazil became the first team to win the championship three times, therefor they were given the Jules Rimet Trophy for keeps after winning this year, but this rule has been changed since then

1974 : A tactical revolution pioneered by the Dutch, all players were in full defend and attack mode at the same time, no one had fixed position

1978 : A total of 107 teams entered the qualification rounds, first time to break 100

1982 : The gorgeous samba created by the late artistic football master Taylor Santana played artistic football and offensive football at this Spain World Cup, allowing the world to appreciate the charm of artistic football

1986 : Maradona put on a one-man show and his “Hand of God” led Argentina to a win

1990 : German won the championship and Beckenbauer became the first person to win as a player and coach

1994 : Colombian player Andrés Escobar was murdered just a few days after he scored an own goal

1998 : Ronaldo, an alien who is like Maradona, received the Golden Ball as the player of the tournament after he helped Brazil reach the final

2002 : Brazil climbed to the top again, becoming the only team to win the World Cup five times so far

2006 : FIFA fully complied with the regulations of the World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) and conducted a comprehensive medical examination for all participating players to prevent sudden death

2010 : The World Cup was held in Africa for the first time

2014 : Five-star Brazil was beaten by Germany with 7 goals, creating the worst record for Brazil in World Cup history

2018 : After many years, France has risen again as the World Champion

Every year has a different story. We will not know what kind of legend will be born this year. So let’s look forward to the arrival of the 2022 Qatar World Cup!

For those who are interested please contact us!

business contact

Telegram (paper planes): @ice568win


bottom of page